Department of Political Science

Telangana Tribal Welfare Residential Degree College (Men) Kamareddy

FIELDSTRIPS

Field Trips are another learning programme taken up by the Department of Political Science to give the students a firsthand experience on the various burning issues of the contemporary period. The Department of Political Science organises Field Trips for the students of BA. to understand the various problems and learn to analyse the problem.

Objectives:

- To give the students a first-hand experience about various issues and problems.
- To learn and understand the social and political issues in the society.
- To make students learn the skills of interviewing, preparing questionnaires and report writing.
- To ensure social and political development of the students.

AcademicYear2019-2020

Interaction with RTC employees on strike near Kamareddy Bus Depot

Students of BA Final year interacted with the RTC employees who were on strike near Kamareddy Bus depot. They enquired about the various problems being faced by RTC employees, the reason behind starting and strike and so on. This was a firsthand experience for the students to understand a problem that has come up in the state of Telangana. Meeting the RTC employees gave a different perspective about the ongoing problem, which was missing in the newspapers.

Title of the Event	Interaction with RTC employees on strike near Kamareddy Bus Depot	
Date	24 th October, 2019	
Time	11.00 am to1.00pm	
Venue	The temporary camp of RTC employees on strike on the Kamareddy main road, near bus depot.	
Objectives	To analyse the problems of RTC employees	
Organizer	Dr. CR Annapurna, Department of Political Science	

List of Participants

S. No	Hall Ticket No.	Name of the student
1	Banoth Ganesh	17055080129003
2	Banoth Pavan	17055080129004
3	Begari Durgan Rao	17055080129005
4	Dharavath Praveen	17055080129006
5	Gugloth Srikanth	17055080129008
6	Hajiwar Arun Kumar	17055080129009
7	Jatroth Kailash	17055080129010
8	Katroth Vinod	17055080129011
9	Lakavath Naveen	17055080129014
10	Mangod Yogesh	17055080129016
11	Neeradi Kiran	17055080129017
12	Nunavath Dinesh Kumar	17055080129018
13	Ramavath Surender	17055080129022
14	Vadithya Sangram	17055080129023





